State GST Act 2017, SGST Bill 2017, List of States Passed GST Bill 2017


State GST Act 2017, SGST Bill 2017, List of States Passed GST Bill 2017: Bihar becomes the second state after Telangana to pass the SGST Bill. Other states are likely to have a special session of their respective assemblies to pass the Bill by the second week of May. As of today, all the States and Union Territories (having assemblies), have approved the State Goods and Services Tax (SGST) Act. Now the entire country including all the States/UTs are now on board and ready for the smooth roll-out of GST with effect from 1st July, 2017.

After receipt of presidential assent on the four GST Acts viz CGST, UTGST, IGST Act and GST (Compensation to States) Act. It’s matter of delight that the Goods and Services Tax (GST) will replace multiple taxes system in a single taxation system w.e.f from 1st July, 2017. Implementation of GST would be a win-win situation for all the three stakeholdersviz Government, Businessman and consumers. It will also boost economic growth in the country because of development of common market. In a short span of time more than twelve States have already passed their respective State Goods and Services Tax (SGST) Law which reflects the firm commitment of earliest implementation by the Government.

State GST Act

List of States Passed State GST Act 2017:

Telangana become the first State to pass the GST Bill while other States passing the Bill includes Bihar, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Goa, Gujarat, Maharashtra and Arunachal Pradesh. The possibility of implementation of GST from 1st July, 2017 seems to be a reality since Twelve States have already passed the State Goods and Services Tax (SGST) Act in their respective State Assembly in less than a month’s time. The remaining States/UTs (with Legislative Assembly) will also pass the State GST Bill shortly.

  • 1st – Telangana on April 9, 2017
  • 2nd – Bihar on April 24, 2017
  • 3rd – Rajasthan on April 26, 2017
  • 4th – Jharkhand on April 27, 2017
  • 5th – Chhattisgarh on April 28, 2017
  • 6th – Uttarakhand on May 2, 2017
  • 7th – Madhya Pradesh on May 3, 2017
  • 8th – Haryana on May 4, 2017
  • 9th –  Gujarat May 9, 2017
  • 10th – Goa on May 9, 2017
  • 11th – Odisha May 11, 2017
  • 12th – Assam May 11, 2017
  • 13th – Arunachal Pradesh May 12, 2017
  • 14th – Uttar Pradesh on 16th May 2017
  • 15th – Andhra Pradesh on 16th May 2017
  • 16th – Puducherry on 17th May 2017
  • 17th – Maharashtra 22 May 2017
  • 18th – Tripura 24 May 2017
  • 19th – Sikkim on 25th May 2017
  • 20th – Mizoram on 26th May 2017
  • 21st – Nagaland on 27th May 2017
  • 22nd – Himachal Pradesh on 27th May 2017
  • 23rd – Delhi on 31st May 2017
  • 24th – Manipur on 5th June 2017
  • 25th – Meghalaya on 12th June 2017
  • 26th – Karnataka on 16th June 2017
  • 27th – Punjab on 19th June 2017
  • 28th – Tamil Nadu on 19th June 2017
  • 29th – West Bengal take ordinance route for GST on 15th June 2017
  • 30th – Kerala take ordinance route for GST on 21st June 2017
  • 31st – Jammu and Kashmir on July 5th, 2017

Download State wise SGST Act 2017

Short title, extent and commencement.- 

  • This Act may be called the Name of State  Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017.
  • It extends to the whole of the State of _______
  • It shall come into force on such date as the State Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint:

Provided that different dates may be appointed for different provisions of this Act and any reference in any such provision to the commencement of this Act shall be construed as a reference to the coming into force of that provision

For more details please download state wise GST ACT From above links…

State GST Bill 2017

Recommended Articles –

  1. Amrendra Bhushan says

    GST Regarded all information please provide

  2. Tanmay Jain says

    UP Assembly has already passed the GST bill on 16th May which was placed on table on the previous day. Kindly make the necessary changes

  3. Ratnesh Jain says

    you have not listed 4 states namely Goa (09-05-2017), UP and AP (both on 16-5-17), and Tripura on 24-5-17 who have already passed SGST Lawa

    1. Raju Choudhary says

      Hi Ratnesh Jain

      We update our list, please check again…

  4. Ashish says

    Puduchery state also passed gst on 17 may 2017 please update

    1. Raju Choudhary says

      Hi Ashish

      Thanks for Update…

  5. Vineet Aggarwal says

    What about
    Punjab, Tamil Nadu,Kerala, Karnatka, J&K, Manipur, Meghalya and W. Bengal



  7. Ameet says

    Tamil Nadu also passed on 14th June

  8. Narhar K Nimkar says

    Can GST be implemented if West Bengal and some other states do not pass State acts before 30/6?

    1. ASHISH BISHT says

      As per the GST Constitutional amendment, all states have to pass SGST bills by 15 September, 2017, failing which they will lose their taxation powers.

  9. Vineet Aggarwal says

    West Bengal has Promulgated an Ordinance on 15 June 2017. \

  10. Vineet Aggarwal says

    Now only J&K and Kerala are pending

  11. m-muali says

    i wish to download tamil nadu gst act

  12. Nagesh says

    please update karnataka gst act

  13. Amit says

    What is status of J&K state to approved SGST act.

    In case if the J&K will not approve the SGST Act before end of this month, whether the GST will be rolled out in remaining states or entire India except J&K.

  14. lokesh says

    where i can downloard hsn code excel list on communications

  15. veeru says

    Pls inform the custom duty structure on imports under gst

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.